SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Sun Sep 15, 2019 12:59 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 8:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
Dear Team,

I was trying to connect the latest OQ2014 with QuantRouter2014.

I got QR listening on port 8883 and OQ sending to that port. I emptied username and pw setting on OQ.

This is what I see in the Output window:
Quote:
08/08/2019 18:39:08.537 QuantRouter2014 Sending event : 08/08/2019 18:39:08.535 SmartQuant.OnLogin
08/08/2019 18:39:08.542 QuantRouter2014 thread started
08/08/2019 18:39:29.073 QuantRouter2014 Closing connection...

And the status of the provider in Oq is always: ProviderStatus.Connecting but it never connects - which means, I cannot send any quote requests or there like.

Any ideas, what is happening and why it does not connect?

Thanks
Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 11:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 9:49 pm
Posts: 497
Hello,
have you tried to use both QR2014 and OQ2014 at the same PC with default ports and default settings?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 12:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
yes, I use them at the same PC.

The issue was, the OQ2014 has port 1001 and QR2014 was listening on port 8883.

Either way, I tried it with port 1001 and 8883 - and I got the same messages in the output window as I posted last night.

QR2014 and OQ2014 are both on the same computer.

any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 1:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 9:49 pm
Posts: 497
You don't need change ports by default.
You can delete configs for QR2014 and for OQ2014 and try again.

ps QR2014 does not use port 8883, default port 1001


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
I found the error. I downloaded QuantRouter and not QuantRouter 2014. now it works. Sorry for the confusion.

Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group