SmartQuant Discussion
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/

How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=8459
Page 1 of 1

Author:  bharatk8 [ Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:46 am ]
Post subject:  How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

How can i use OQ to trade on TradeBaseMX terminal?

Author:  Dr. Anton Fokin [ Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

I guess you need to have / develop an interface to tick-ts (if they offer an API of course).

Regards,
Anton

Author:  bharatk8 [ Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

Dr. Anton Fokin wrote:
I guess you need to have / develop an interface to tick-ts (if they offer an API of course).

Regards,
Anton

When I asked broker for interface they sent me this utilty.Will this serve the purpose?

Author:  Dr. Anton Fokin [ Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:33 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

What utility?

Author:  bharatk8 [ Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

Dr. Anton Fokin wrote:
What utility?
attatching utility.The extension xlsm is not allowed.

how can I attatch it?

Author:  Dr. Anton Fokin [ Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

You should zip it.

Author:  bharatk8 [ Wed Oct 20, 2010 2:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

Dr. Anton Fokin wrote:
You should zip it.


Attachments:
api-trader.rar [52.6 KiB]
Downloaded 391 times

Author:  bharatk8 [ Wed Oct 20, 2010 2:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

Dr. Anton Fokin wrote:
You should zip it.


Attachments:
api-trader.rar [52.6 KiB]
Downloaded 370 times

Author:  Dr. Anton Fokin [ Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

Could you save this file in the old Excel format and attach it again? I don't have the latest version of Excel on this computer, so I can not open the file.

Though in any case I think this document discusses their API. Since we don't support this API out of the box, you will need to develop an interface between the API and OpenQuant or outsource this development to us or someone else.

FYI

viewtopic.php?f=64&t=6561

Regards,
Anton

Author:  bharatk8 [ Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

interface sent by broker is no longer working.Pl. check out info. provided on their website and opine.

Attachments:
TBMX.rar [370.34 KiB]
Downloaded 369 times

Author:  bharatk8 [ Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

sample code sent by vendor and by another broker(not my broker) using this terminal are attatched herewith

Attachments:
attachments_10_26_2010.zip [411.32 KiB]
Downloaded 379 times
TBMX.rar [370.34 KiB]
Downloaded 355 times

Author:  Dr. Anton Fokin [ Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How can i use OQ to trade on TBMX terminal

Hi,

that's fine, but, as I mentioned above, since we don't support your broker out of the box, someone should develop an interface for you using these docs.

Regards,
Anton

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 3 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/