SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Fri Apr 10, 2020 9:28 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 4:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:42 am
Posts: 199
Would it be possible to display the actual comment or order.text of an order in the hover over float window of a bar. This would make life a lot easier to see what exactly an order arrow on a bar is.

Also i think this is a visual bug but the bar time is not in 24 hour where as order times are. Can you please change bar time to 24 hour time to match that of the time axis, it get very confusing with this not being consistant.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 5:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:06 pm
Posts: 833
Hi,
Quote:
Would it be possible to display the actual comment or order.text of an order in the hover over float window of a bar. This would make life a lot easier to see what exactly an order arrow on a bar is.


Yes, will be available in the next update.

Quote:
Also i think this is a visual bug but the bar time is not in 24 hour where as order times are. Can you please change bar time to 24 hour time to match that of the time axis, it get very confusing with this not being consistant.


Do you mean that bar time is 23:59:59?

Regards,
Sergey.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 6:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:42 am
Posts: 199
I mean when the real bar time is 15:31 it reads 03:31 in float which immediatley makes you think its 3am and not 3pm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:06 pm
Posts: 833
Hi,

Quote:
I mean when the real bar time is 15:31 it reads 03:31 in float which immediatley makes you think its 3am and not 3pm


OQ uses datetime display format from the regional settings of the machine, so these settings needs to be changed if you'd like to see datetimes in another format.

Regards,
Sergey.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 4:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:42 am
Posts: 199
My regional setting is set to 24 hour.

If that was the case tell me why the trades appear in 24 hour format and the bar time does not. Also the time axis scale is in 24 hour. What i am telling you is there is no consistency. Perhaps i failed to highlight the problem?

Do you need a screenshot?

At present my float window shows bar time in 12 hour format, trade time in 24hr and the charts time axis is 24 hour. This is the problem. If one time is 24hour then they all should be, or all respect the same regional setting.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 4:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:42 am
Posts: 199
See the bartime format does not match the time axis or trade times


Attachments:
File comment: See the bartime format doe not match the time axis or trade times
incorrectbartimeformat.jpg
incorrectbartimeformat.jpg [ 29.32 KiB | Viewed 3436 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2007 11:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:06 pm
Posts: 833
fixed


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group