SmartQuant Discussion
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/

TTFIX not connecting.
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=49&t=6383
Page 1 of 1

Author:  elindydotcom [ Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:42 pm ]
Post subject:  TTFIX not connecting.

Hi:

I tried using the TTFIX adapter in OQ to connect to my broker. Unfortunately, OQ looked like it made the connection but the stoplight was still red. There were no provider error messages. Does TTFIX still work in OQ? Can someone think of something I may have missed? Under what circumstances does OQ look like it connects but then not turn the stoplight green?

Thanks.

-eLindy

Author:  Alexei Kurov [ Mon Jan 21, 2008 2:26 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi,

Did you setup all necessary properties of TTFIX plugin, such as SenderCompID,TargetCompID,Host,Port, etc ?

Regards,
Alex

Author:  elindydotcom [ Mon Jan 21, 2008 10:07 pm ]
Post subject: 

Yes, I did. I also made sure those same parameters are working using another application that connected in to the broker just fine.

Thanks.

-eLindy

Author:  Alexei Kurov [ Tue Jan 22, 2008 11:35 am ]
Post subject: 

Ok,

please, set PriceOutputEnabled and OrderOutputEnabled properties of TTFIX provider to True and check the messages from provider on output console.

Regards,
Alex

Author:  elindydotcom [ Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:12 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi:

I tried that - there are no provider messages. Any other ideas?

Thanks.

-eLindy

Author:  Alexei Kurov [ Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:14 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi,

It means that the provider does not communicate with server side.(no messages flow).
Unfortunately, but we can only check the TTFIX with demo adapter, not with real gateways. If it is a possible to give us your login information to check this issue, please contact me directly at alexei.kurov@smartquant.com

Regards,
Alex

Author:  elindydotcom [ Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:25 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi Alexei:

Thanks very much for your help. I do not feel comfortable sharing the details of my brokerage account login information especially over email. For now, I will just assume that TTFIX doesn't work with openquant and let it go at that. Maybe it'll work in the next version...

Again, thanks very much for your help.

-eLindy

Author:  Dr. Anton Fokin [ Thu Jan 24, 2008 3:19 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi,

if you drop me a mail I can connect you with a person at TT who have our software and who can use TT FIX with OpenQuant and who will probably guide you or redirect to a technical support person (so that you don't share your account info).

anton.fokin at smartquant.com

Regards,
Anton

Author:  elindydotcom [ Fri Jan 25, 2008 8:55 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi Anton:

I sent email last night.

-eLindy

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 3 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/