SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Sun Apr 05, 2020 11:29 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 7:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 7:02 am
Posts: 58
In this thread here Anton mentioned that there are additional performance metrics that were added:
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=6113

In the 'Details' tab (both 'Singles' and 'Round Trips' Tab), there is no data shown. It only shows NaN's or missing values for all entries.

Is this a bug or just a feature that is in the QuantHouse product but not in the SmartQuant product?

Thanks,
Eric


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 1:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi Eric,

Just enable reporting option in strategy or solution properties, and re-run the strategy.

Regards,
Alex

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 9:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 8:37 pm
Posts: 18
I still get the same problem after changing the settings to Report Enabled true as well. Do you have any further suggestions?

Thanks
L.C.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:44 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

I believe that you need to open strategy's results window from the context menu.
(View Results toolbar button shows solution's results)

Regards,
Alex

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 8:37 pm
Posts: 18
That did it...Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 12:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 2:56 pm
Posts: 15
Location: UK
Or you can output all the metrics you need during the OnBar event handler - and then use all the data in excel.

e.g - you can output symbol, date and portfolio equity using a simple Console.WriteLine command

Code:
public override void OnBar(Bar bar)
   {
      Console.WriteLine( this.Instrument.Symbol + "," + Bar.DateTime.ToString() + "," +Portfolio.GetTotalEquity().ToString());
   }


obviously this will output the same date and equity many times (i am just learning :D ), but can easily be handled in excel and you could be a bit clever and write the values to a database I suppose with data management and reporting automated.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group