SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:54 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 9:31 pm
Posts: 22
Hello Support,

In OQ2013 is there any order property which describes the order rejection reason if the order has been rejected? I know in order manager we have a column which has some order rejection details but I want to get it in code so that I can log the reason for debugging purpose.

Please share your suggestions/thoughts.

Thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:32 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

For example, you can handle OnOrderRejected callback and retrieve the text message from the last execution report of an order.
Code:
public override OnOrderRejected(Order order)
{
   string text = order.ExecutionReports.Last.Text;
}

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 11:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 9:31 pm
Posts: 22
Thank you Alexei. I will check this today.

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 12:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
hi, how would I receive the rejection message from the EmitRejected call, in OQ 3.7.1?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 1:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

There is only one way to do it - as I described above, but ExecutionReport class was added into API
in OQ version 3.8.0

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 1:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
can you send me a link to update to version 3.11 - so that I do not loose the old CSI update functionality?

Thanks
Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:28 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

Help->Check For Updates menu will point you to the latest version.
I'm not sure about CSI update functionality - what do you mean?

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
with the latest verison, I am not able to use the collection: using QuantScanner; anylonger. and my setup depends on that. so if I upgrade to the latest build, I loose that functionality.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group